The nominees for the 2024 Ameripolitan Music Awards are:

Master Award Honoree
Ray Benson of Asleep at the Wheel

Founders of the Sound Honorees
Original Members of The Texas Tornados:
Augie Meyers
Flaco Jimenez

Honky Tonk Female Nominees
Cristina Vane
Emily Nenni
Hannah Juanita
Kaitlin Butts

Honky Tonk Male Nominees
Dylan Earl
Gabe Lee
Johnny Falstaff
Sterling Drake
Theo Lawrence

Honky Tonk Group Nominees
Teddy & the Rough Riders
The Deslondes
The Golden Roses
The Shootouts

Western Swing Female Nominees
Brennen Leigh
Sweet Megg
Melissa Carper
Stacey Lee Guse

Western Swing Male Nominees
Cory Grinder
Kevin Mauzy Martin
Kyle Eldridge
Mitch Polzak

Western Swing Group Nominees
Carolyn Sills Combo
Lovesick Duo
Sad Daddy
The Cowpokes

Rockabilly Female Nominees
Angie Monroy
Gizzelle Becerra DeAnda
Mozzy Dee
Svetlana “Zombierella” Nagaeva

Rockabilly Male Nominees
Eddie Clendening
Les Greene
Oleg “Guitaracula” Fomchenkov (aka Oleg Gitarkin)
Omar Romero

Rockabilly Group Nominees
Black Kat Boppers
Messer Chups
The McCharmlys

Outlaw Female Nominees
Kat Hasty
Kelsey Waldon
Taylor Hunnicutt
Stefanie Joyce

Outlaw Male Nominees
Billy Don Burns
Dallas Burrow
Jason Boland
Willy Tea Taylor

Outlaw Group Nominees
Kyle Nix & the 38’s
Reckless Kelly
The Supersuckers

Musician Of The Year
Eleanor Whitmore – Fiddle
Floyd Domino – Piano
Jason D Williams – Piano
Kullen Fox – Multi Instrumentalist: Horn, Piano, Accordion
Lisa Pankratz – Percussion

Ameripolitan Venue Of The Year
American Legion Post 82 – Nashville TN
Gruene Hall – New Braunfels, TX
Skinny Dennis – Brooklyn, NY
Southgate House revival – Newport, KY

Ameripolitan DJ Of The Year
Ashli Dansby on  KMHT RADIO 103.9 – Marshall, TX
Del Villareal on WCBN FM – Ann Arbor, MI
The Morning Crew on KCWM 1460 – Hondo, TX
Tracy Pitcox on KNEL RADIO – Brady, TX

Ameripolitan Festival Of The Year
Hardly Strictly Bluegrass – San Francisco, CA
SYMCO Weekender – Symco, WI
Outlaw Country Cruise
Western Swingout – Tehachapi, CA

These nominees represent the incredible talent and diversity within American roots music. They have captivated audiences with their exceptional performances, heartfelt lyrics, and unwavering dedication to their craft.

We would like to extend our heartfelt congratulations to all the nominees for their outstanding achievements. Their contributions to the Ameripolitan roots music scene have been invaluable, and we are proud to acknowledge their talent and hard work.


Angela Hastings

Author Angela Hastings

More posts by Angela Hastings

Leave a Reply